PDF Print

High Schools That Work Southwest Ohio (HSTW SW Ohio) is a local consortium of school districts. Our Board of Directors is comprised of educators, parents, and business and community leaders.  HSTW SW Ohio is a 501(c)3 "not-for-profit" organization, sustained by grants and by contributions from member districts.

This consortium began in 1998 when six high schools committed to implementing the key practices and key conditions of the nationally recognized High Schools That Work model. Today, with the addition of the Making Middle Grades Work model, we have grown to include 47 high school sites, 10 career centers, and 48 middle school sites and 8 elementary sites.

Since 2003, our sites have received 26 gold awards from the Southern Regional Education Board (SREB), parent organization of HSTW and MMGW.  (Fifteen of our sites have been named national Pacesetters to serve as successful examples to other sites throughout the country:  Bethel-Tatle Middle School, Clermont Northeastern Middle School (twice), D. Russel Lee Career Center, Franklin High School, Little Miami, High School, Little Miami Junior High School (twice), Scarlet Oaks, Springboro Junior High School, Talawanda High School, Talawanda Middle School, Warren County Career Center, Waynesville High School, Waynesville Middle School).

In 2012, Little Miami High School received on of the first ever PLATINUM awards for outstanding achievement.  This is the new Pacesetter designation.